Our Chairs

Congresswoman Diana DeGette

Congresswoman Barbara Lee

Our Mission

The men and women of this caucus are fighting for constitutionally-protected rights for American women that are under siege. Join us!

Latest News

May 18, 2018 Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C.Congressional Pro-Choice Caucus Co-Chairs Congresswoman Barbara Lee (D-CA) and Congresswoman Diana DeGette (D-CO), alongside House Democratic Caucus Chairman Joe Crowley (D-NY), Ranking Member Nita Lowey (D-NY), Congresswoman Julia Brownley (D-CA), Congresswoman Judy Chu (D-CA), Congresswoman Katherine Clark (D-MA), Congresswoman Suzan DelBene (D-WA), Con

May 10, 2018 Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC – Congresswoman Diana DeGette (D-CO), chair of the Congressional Pro-Choice Caucus, today announced that Congresswoman Barbara Lee (D-CA) would co-chair the caucus, a coalition of members of the House of Representatives who are working to preserve, protect and advance women's constitutionally-protected reproductive rights.

May 2, 2018 Press Release

DENVER – The Congressional Pro-Choice Caucus voiced its strong support for the lawsuits filed today by Planned Parenthood and the National Family Planning & Reproductive Health Association against the Trump administration on behalf of the Title X program, which provides access for reproductive health care, including birth control, nationwide.

Apr 30, 2018 Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC – Four leading members of the Congressional Pro-Choice Caucus today objected to the forced dissemination of a highly deceptive anti-abortion brochure called “A Woman’s Right to Know” by an office of the Department of Health and Human Services responsible for the care of undocumented teens in federal facilities.

Mar 16, 2018 Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC – Congresswoman Diana DeGette (D-CO) today issued the following statement on the news that her Congressional Pro-Choice Caucus co-chair and long-time colleague, Congresswoman Louise Slaughter, had passed away:

“This is a tremendous loss, personally and for the vast community of people with whom Louise Slaughter worked.